2022 Local Election Candidates

The Reading Liberal Democrats are standing in every ward across Reading in the 2022 local elections.  Read our 2022 manifesto here and our news release, including quotes from Sir Ed Davey and Cllr. Meri O'Connell, here.

Remember that in 2022, the ward boundaries have been changed, which means we'll all have three votes rather than the usual one vote - this also means that you may find you have moved ward without even moving house!  Don't know which ward you now live in?  It is stated on your polling card - you can also use Electoral Calculus' free ward finder tool.  You can find your polling station here.

Our 2022 Borough Council Candidates:

Map of 2022 RBC wards and Lib Dem candidates

Abbey Ward -
Chris Ward

Battle Ward -
John Grout

Caversham Ward -
Juliet England

Caversham Heights -
Chris Burden
Jo Ramsay
Thomas Weir

Church Ward -
Peter Boardley

Coley Ward -
Benjamin Sims

Emmer Green -
Pieter De Boiserie

Katesgrove Ward -
Margaret McNeill

Kentwood Ward -
Jonathan Barker

Norcot Ward -
Dorothy Gibert

Park Ward -
Chris Dodson

Redlands Ward -
Francis Jakeman

Southcote Ward -
Riccardo Mancuso-Marcello

Thames Ward -
Vania Costa-Krol

Tilehurst Ward -
James Moore
Meri O'Connell
Anne Thompson

Whitley Ward -
Ian Westby

Read our 2022 manifesto here.

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.